Stop Teen Drug Abuse – Take a lesson from these great Musicians!!

Teenage is a time when your adrenaline is running fast, you want to be a rebel and do all those things that make you look “cool”. In this arena named world, to be the rockstar you need to be a rockstar. But alas! The generation of today believes there are a lot more ways to be cool, to be popular and to get “high”. Teen Drug abuse is just one of those.

Marijuana, LSD, Crystal Meth, Charas, ask any teen on your corner and am sure he or she will be able to give you smoke or a “pinch”. In the urge to be the rebel, the “guy” on the campus, substance abuse or teen drug abuse is fast becoming the “thing”.

Anyone smoking from a pot, wearing a CheGuavaratshirt and with a tattoo thinks he is hot. Well, to me and most sane people he is nothing but a pretentious guy on the campus, totally trying to be something that he is not. Drugs are like termites that make you look all right from outside but inside they eat your guts out and leave you with nothing but shame and disrespect and most often this leads to suicide.

teen drug abuseMore often than always, teen drug abuse is started as a demonstration effect of their favorite musicians or band members. What they fail to see is that most of these talented and legendary people who start doing drugs end up among a pile of shit or better off, as dead. I mean no disrespect but I would rather have Jimi Hendrix and Jim Morrison play their hearts out to us even today than cough their lungs out, as they did.

You name any great musician who started substance abuse and yet sustained, unfortunately, you’ll find none. Kurt Cobain, Janis Joplin, John Bonham, John Entwistle, Paul Grey, Elvis “THE KING” Presley or the latest victim of drugs, Michael Jackson, you name them and you’ll know what led to their downfall. They had great lives, they created great music, they wrote great songs but sadly they fell into a trap out of which they never came out.michael jackson drugs

These people are legends to me, I wake, sleep, eat and drink their music but the way they died has left me feeling helpless knowing I’ll never hear Rape Melive, I’ll never see the Moonwalk again, I’ll never get to head bang again to their growls. They just did not left a void in the world of music but amidst many more fans like me too. This was one message am sure they would never have wanted to give.

So, this is an opportunity we at Distracted Students, will like to take to save a few more lives by portraying the life of these legends and pointing out what went wrong to stop teen drug abuse. As Jimi Hendrix always said “The world is a lot better place without the smoke and the high”
.

12 responses to “Stop Teen Drug Abuse – Take a lesson from these great Musicians!!

  1. Pingback: JIM MORRISON DRUG ABUSE – What on earth led him to such destruction? | Distracted Students·

  2. Pingback: Jimi Hendrix Drug Abuse – THE GUITARIST WHO SMOKED IT ALL AWAY!! | Distracted Students·

  3. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation
    but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of
    it!Visit our polish website at Leczenie uzaleznien

  4. Pingback: PAUL GRAY Drug abuse – THE BASSIST WHOSE DRUGS GOT HIM THE WRONG LOG!!! | Distracted Students·

  5. Pingback: Michael Jackson Drug Abuse – A pity end for the “King of Pop” | Distracted Students·

  6. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like
    to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.Visit my website at projekty domow energooszczednych

  7. Pingback: Distracted Driving – Gals or Guys? | Distracted Students·

  8. I’ll immediately grasp your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me know in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

Don't be Shy!! Speak out.. Let us know what you feel!!